关于我们

圣胡安商品交易所(SJMX)将通过综合交易、托管和资产管理系统为客户提供购买和出售数字货币等服务,从而带来机构投资者和交易商所需的性能、安全和监管合规性。

SJMX的目标客户包括有意向购买与出售数字货币的公司、对冲基金、投资或金融公司、交易商行等组织机构。

电子交易平台(ETP)

  • 匹配引擎设计用于每秒处理超过1,500,000个交易,预计延迟为3毫秒。
  • 我们拥有最先进的交易系统与应用程序,其中包括分析和风险管理工具。
  • 相比零售交易基础设施,稳定性及安全性得到更大的提高。
  • 获取全球40家以上的交易所市场数据并在其中进行交易。

流动性

  • 通过其现有交易基础设施已让大量已成立的交易商连接至ETP
  • 鼓励机构投资者、交易商和开发市商使用ETP并增加流动性

托管

  • 资金将存入受监管金融机构的信托账户中
  • 面向安全数字货币存储的第三方托管安排
  • 法定货币将存入通汇银行、经纪商或美联储
  • 客户将收到AML和KYC条例的管束
  • 对法定或数字货币不设提款限额
  • 数字货币存款的保险,可选择在保险公司可给予的范围内提供。

领导层

J. Robert "Bo" Collins, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer

CEO Collins于2001年至2004年间曾任纽约商业交易所(NYMEX当时世界最大交易商业所)总裁。在他的领导下,NYMEX推出了首个在商业上获得成功的OTC清算平台Clearport Clearing,并且Collins还开创并成功规划了迪拜商业交易所的蓬勃发展。

在Collins任职于NYMEX期间将交易所带入了电子交易的新时代,并在3年内将市值从6亿美元提升至27亿美元。此外,他还带领交易所获得A++的初始S&P信用评级,并被《Energy Risk》杂志评为2004年“年度交易所”。2008年,Collins与NASDAQ合作创办一家新的票据交换所International Derivatives Clearing Group,其后来被出售给LCH.Clearnet Group。

Collins是一位活跃的企业家更是一位当前参与成功投资的德高望重的金融科技专业人士,此类投资如首个原油存储拍卖平台Matrix Global。他还发起一项孵化器倡议,以利用诸如数字资产和区块链技术等创新解决方案来改善基础设施开发、实体物流、金融交易和交易结算。

如需了解更多有关圣胡安商品交易所(SJMX)的信息

该联系方式仅限媒体查询: media@sjmx.global

About

The San Juan Mercantile Exchange (SJMX) will provide customers with the ability to purchase and sell digital currencies through integrated trading, custody and asset management systems that deliver the performance, and security and regulatory compliance required by institutional investors and traders.

Target customers of SJMX include institutions, hedge funds, investment companies, financial companies, trading firms and similar companies that want to purchase and sell digital currencies.

Electronic Trading Platform (ETP)

  • Match engine designed for processing more than 1,500,000 transactions per second, with expected latency of 3 milliseconds
  • State-of-the-art trading system and applications, including analytics and risk management tools
  • Increased stability and security as compared to retail exchange infrastructure.
  • Access to market data and trading on 40+ exchanges worldwide

Liquidity

  • Substantial number of established traders connected to the ETP through their existing trading infrastructure.
  • Incentives for institutional investors, traders and market makers to use the ETP and increase liquidity.

Custody

  • Funds will be deposited into trust accounts at a regulated financial institution.
  • Third party custodial arrangement for secure digital currency storage.
  • Fiat will be on deposit at correspondent banks, broker dealers or Federal Reserve
  • Customers will be subject to AML and KYC regulations.
  • No withdrawal limits on amounts of fiat or digital currencies.
  • Options for digital currency deposit insurance to the extent available from insurers.

Leadership

J. Robert "Bo" Collins, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Collins served as the President of New York Mercantile Exchange (“NYMEX”) from 2001 to 2004, which was the largest commodities exchange in the world during such time. Under his leadership, NYMEX launched Clearport Clearing, the first commercially successful OTC clearing platform. Mr. Collins also initiated and led the development of the Dubai Mercantile Exchange.

During his time at NYMEX, Mr. Collins brought the exchange into a new era of electronic trading and increased the market cap from $600 million to $2.7 billion within 3 years. Additionally, he led the exchange to an initial S&P credit rating of A++ and its recognition by Energy Risk magazine as the 2004 “Exchange of the Year.” In 2008, in partnership with NASDAQ, Mr. Collins launched a new clearinghouse, the International Derivatives Clearing Group, which was later sold to LCH.Clearnet Group.

Mr. Collins is an active entrepreneur and respected fintech professional currently involved in successful ventures such as Matrix Global, the first crude oil storage auction platform. He has also launched an incubator initiative to utilize innovative solutions such as digital asset and blockchain technology to improve infrastructure development, physical logistics, financial trading and exchange clearing.

Learn More about San Juan Mercantile Exchange

Contact for Media Queries Only: media@sjmx.global